Seborrheic dermatitis shampoo, find the best treatment

seborrheic dermatitis shampooSeborrheic dermatitis is a common skin disease. It is characterized by inflammatory skin rashes. It is most often accompanied by dander as well as itching. Which seborrheic dermatitis shampoo to choose? Many people seek natural remedies to soothe the symptoms of this condition. In this article, we will explore various promising natural approaches. They can help relieve the discomfort associated with seborrheic dermatitis. Thus, they are alternative solutions to conventional methods.

Here, we will also see how to choose your seborrheic dermatitis shampoo.

 

What is seborrheic dermatitis?

Symptoms of seborrheic dermatitis

Seborrheic dermatitis, also called dermatitis seborrheic. It's a skin disease inflammatory. Its symptoms are characterized by erythematous plaques and very oily scales. Precisely, they are positioned in areas where the sebum is the most present. Hence the term “seborrheic”.

This facilitates the abnormal multiplication of a fungus called “Malassezia”. The latter is already present naturally in the epidermis. These yeasts result in scalp inflammation. Redness (“erythema”) appears. Cellular renewal accelerates abnormally. Naturally, skin cells regenerate every 28 days. In case of dermatitis, renewal can take from 5 to 14 days. The skin therefore takes on a scaly, scaly appearance in the affected areas. Plaques may form on the scalp.

Seborrheic dermatitis of the scalp and face

We find this type of plaque at the level of scalp and its surroundings (forehead, ears, neck). But they can also be found on the eyelids or eyebrows. In men, the beard area is also affected. The T zone is generally very affected by its significant production of sebum. This is explained in some cases by excessive sweating. These scales also appear frequently in babies. They are called “milky crusts” for their whitish appearance.

Why I have seborrheic dermatitis?

Unfortunately, the origin of seborrheic dermatitis is often poorly defined. They vary from person to person. The environment also has an impact on the quality of the skin. In addition, health status plays a big role. Indeed, seborrheic dermatitis is often linked to STRESS. It can also be due to fatigue, strong emotions, or even poor nutrition. People who are immunocompromised or have cancer are also more exposed. Finally, poor hygiene can be a trigger for this disease.

 

What treatment for seborrheic dermatitis? How to treat it?

The treatment of seborrheic dermatitis consists of eliminating the “Malassezia” fungus. For this, it is necessary to cleanse the scalp. The goal is to eliminate excess sebum. On the other hand, you must be careful not to dry it out in order to limit inflammation. A rigorous routine adapted to seborrheic dermatitis helps reduce the risk of recurrence.

Seborrheic dermatitis cream: prescription medication

As for drug treatments, antifungals and corticosteroids are the most frequently prescribed. These should be used with caution because of their side effects.  Depigmentation, rash, skin atrophy. addiction is perhaps the most restrictive side effect. Over time, effectiveness decreases. In addition, stopping too suddenly causes the disease to have a rebound effect. It causes a flare-up or attack of dermatitis. This is why many patients turn to more natural methods.

 

How se get rid of seborrheic dermatitis on the scalp? Which seborrheic dermatitis shampoo to chooseisir ?

Pso Natura eczema shampoo

Pso Natura Dermatological Shampoo: Seborrheic dermatitis and scales shampoo

Le Pso Natura Dermatological Shampoo help to sanitize quickly scalp suffering from irritation or inflammation. It doesn't dry it out. Used as a treatment, this treatment effectively promotes the disappearance of scales. Natural shampoo, it is formulated with several oils with suitable active ingredients. Let us cite the oil of Carapa procera and sweet almond oil. The shampoo is delicately scented thanks to the very light presence of eucalyptus and geranium essential oils. Vegetable oils treat seborrheic dermatitis. They respect the quality of the hair.

This shampoo is initially used for daily use. Allow 10 to 15 days. It helps to completely eliminate scales, redness and itching of the scalp. It helps limit the proliferation of yeast (fungus). Subsequently, the shampoo can be used for maintenance, to better space out any new attacks of dermatitis.

This shampoo does not require no exposure time. From the first application, the itching begins to be relieved. In addition, it is made from 99% ingredients of natural origin. Thanks to vitamin E and sweet almond, it leaves hair nourished, supple and shiny.

Scratching the scalp too frequently can cause hair loss. THE Pso Natura Dermatological Shampoo, by soothing tingling, helps limit hair loss.

 

Shampoo seborrheic dermatitis and psoriasis by Vanessences

vanessences-shampooIt may be a good idea to change your shampoo regularly. Even if it seems less effective than the Pso Natura Shampoo, this shampoo is interesting. It is 100% natural. It has some anti-inflammatory and antifungal properties. By cleansing the scalp, it helps soothe itching. It promotes the rebalancing of sebaceous secretion. It is rich in essential oils (Borage, Argan, Spike Lavender and Roman Chamomile, etc.). Beware of frequent allergies over time. It is also not recommended for pregnant women. Its active ingredients are exclusively natural, which will leave your hair soft.

As a treatment, it should be applied 3 times a week (between 3 to 6 weeks) until the scales disappear. Small constraint: the required application time of 5 to 10 minutes before rinsing. It's really long.

 

Shampoo Biography Druid's Melaleuch: Anti-fungal shampoo

druid-shampooThis shampoo is composed of Tea tree, goldenrod and nettle. It has a purifying and toning action. It partially helps cleanse the scalp. Melaleuca essential oil completes its formula with its antibacterial and antifungal properties. Here again, as the dosage of essential oils is high, be careful of allergies.

It is advisable to do a double shampoo. On the second application, observe an exposure time of 2 to 5 minutes. Daily cure time: 3 to 4 weeks. For maintenance, alternate every other time with a more classic, but purifying shampoo. According to the laboratory, you must wait 3 weeks of use before you see the itching disappear. Same patience required to see the reduction of dandruff and the regulation of sebum production.

 

Does your seborrheic dermatitis spill over onto your forehead, neck or ears? THE Pso Natura Regenerative Complex can be used as a supplement on the face.

 

Treat seborrheic dermatitis naturally with essential oils?

Which plant is effective for seborrheic dermatitis?essential oils

Essential oils are very popular when it comes to naturally treating everyday ailments. They can be a real natural remedy thanks to their anti-inflammatory properties. They also have antifungal and soothing properties.

Seborrheic dermatitis shampoo, with added essential oil

It is possible to add a few drops of essential oil to your classic shampoo. They will promote the treatment of seborrheic dermatitis.

Here is a list of different essential oils and their properties:

  • Palmarosa: antibacterial
  • Rose geranium: anti-inflammatory
  • Tea tree/Tea tree: antifungal
  • True lavender: analgesic
  • Rosewood: regenerating

However, be careful when using such concentrated products! Essential oils can cause irritations and allergies. They can cause swelling, itching and burning. The allergy can manifest itself several days after application (often 1 month). It can spread to other parts of the body. Essential oils should therefore be handled with precaution. Absolutely ask your pharmacist for advice on dosage. An overdose can be harmful to the skin and the body. They come from a distillation process, hence their high concentration. Their use must be very precise.

 

Homeopathy to treat dermatitis or seborrheic dermatitis?

Homeopathic treatments can also be a natural remedy for seborrheic dermatitis according to some. Natural and without local application, homeopathy is supposed to be able to treat skin or scalp problems. Many fans exist. Many opponents as well. The French state is currently considering de-reimbursing homeopathic care…

To combat seborrheic dermatitis naturally:

  • The Viola tricolor, in other words the extract of wild pansy. It helps treat Red plaques of the face and scalp.
  • Kalium sulfuricum and Mezereum are an effective combo against plates and itching.
  • Natrum muraticum would promote regulation of sebum. It is therefore recommended for oily skin.

 

What more can you do against seborrheic dermatitis?

treat seborrheic dermatitisCorrectly diagnose the pathology. Seborrheic dermatitis or atopic dermatitis?

Seborrheic dermatitis and atopic dermatitis are often confused. Both cause skin irritation. But the symptoms are different. It is therefore important to diagnose the correct disease.

Symptoms :

            • Seborrheic dermatitis is characterized by erythematous plaques. It also presents very oily scales the level of scalp.
            • La atopic dermatitis, causes skin very dry and rough. It is also characterized by scales all over the body. THE ends (hands and feet), the scalp, the neck, as well as the elbows and wrists are the most affected.

In case of atopic dermatitis, very rich hydration is necessary. It will help rebuild the protective barrier of the epidermis. On the contrary, during seborrheic dermatitis, the fungus caused by excess sebum must be exterminated. We therefore do not treat these two pathologies in the same way.

These two epidermal diseases are the consequence of abnormalities in the body. THE Detox & Zen capsules can help regulate both digestive system disorders and stress. These two factors are indeed often the cause of skin disorders.

If in doubt, consult a GP or dermatologist for a precise and reliable diagnosis. The choice of a suitable treatment for the skin condition depends on this.

Good daily actions, even in cases of mild seborrheic dermatitis

Good skin and scalp hygiene can help limit the occurrence of seborrheic dermatitis. It is advisable to avoid perfume, alcohol, fat or antiseptic soaps. Use gentle cleansers. Finally, when choosing a shower gel or shampoo, choose a gentle and non-aggressive formula.

For hair, pay attention to styling products and coloring. A natural formulation is always preferable.

The most logical action, but the most difficult to apply in a crisis? Don't scratch !

 

Conclusion on seborrheic dermatitis shampoos

In conclusion, natural shampoo treatment for seborrheic dermatitis proves to be a promising approach to soothe scales and itching. Natural ingredients such as coconut oil, Tea Tree oil, aloe vera gel and colloidal oatmeal exhibit calming and anti-inflammatory properties. They can help control the symptoms of this skin condition.

However, it is essential to consult a healthcare professional. He will make a precise diagnosis. He will suggest an appropriate treatment plan. The use of natural products can be an excellent complementary option to conventional medical treatments. They thus offer welcome relief while respecting the sensitivity of the skin.

 

Other related articles:

-20%

On your 1st order.
With code:

Shampoing dermite séborrhéique, trouver le meilleur soin

shampoingdermite seborrheiqueQu’est ce que la dermite séborrhéique ?

 

Symptômes de la dermite séborrhéique

La dermite séborrhéique, aussi appelée dermatite séborrhéique est une maladie de la peau inflammatoire. Ses symptômes se caractérisent par des plaques érythémateuses et des squames très grasses. Justement, elles se positionnent sur les zones où le sébum est le plus présent (d’où le terme « séborrhéique »).

Celui-ci facilite la multiplication anormale d’un champignon appelé « Malassezia » qui est pourtant, déjà présent naturellement dans l’épiderme. Ces levures ont pour conséquence une inflammation du cuir chevelu.  Des rougeurs (des “érythèmes”) se manifestent, le renouvellement cellulaire s’accélère anormalement. Naturellement, les cellules de la peau se régénèrent tous les 28 jours. En cas de dermite, le renouvellement peut passer de 5 à 14 jours. La peau prend donc un aspect écaillé, squameux sur les zones touchées. Il peut se former des plaques sur le cuir chevelu.

Dermite séborrhéique du cuir chevelu et du visage

Nous retrouvons ce type de plaques au niveau du cuir chevelu et de ses alentours (front, oreilles, nuque). Mais elles peuvent se trouver aussi au niveau des paupières, des sourcils. Chez l’homme, la zone de la barbe est aussi concernée. La zone T est généralement très touchée, par sa production importante de sébum. Ceci s’explique dans certains cas par l’hyper sudation. Ces squames apparaissent aussi fréquemment chez les bébés, appelées « croûtes laiteuses » pour leur aspect blanchâtre.

Causes de la dermite séborrhéique

Malheureusement, les causes sont souvent mal définies. Elles varient d’une personne à l’autre. L’environnement a aussi un impact sur la qualité de la peau. En outre, l’état de santé joue beaucoup. En effet, la dermite séborrhéique est souvent liée au stress, à la fatigue, ou encore à une mauvaise l’alimentation. Les personnes immunodépressives ou touchées par un cancer sont aussi plus exposées. Enfin, une mauvaise hygiène peut être un facteur déclencheur de cette maladie.

 

Quel traitement pour la dermite séborrhéique ?

Le traitement de la dermite séborrhéique consiste à éliminer le champignon « Malassezia ». Pour cela, il convient d’assainir le cuir chevelu afin d’éliminer l’excès de sébum. En revanche, il faut veiller à ne pas l’assécher afin de limiter l’inflammation. Une routine rigoureuse et adaptée à la dermite séborrhéique aide à réduire le risque de récidive.

Crème dermite séborrhéique : prescription de médicaments

Du côté des traitements médicamenteux, les antifongiques et les corticoïdes sont les plus fréquemment prescrits. Ces derniers sont à utiliser avec vigilance à cause de leurs effets indésirables : dépigmentation, éruption cutanée, atrophie de la peau. L’accoutumance est peut-être l’effet secondaire le plus contraignant. Avec le temps, l’efficacité diminue. De plus, un arrêt trop brutal provoque l’effet rebond de la maladie. Il provoque une poussée ou crise de la dermite. Voilà pourquoi de nombreux patients font appel à des méthodes plus naturelles.

 

Quel shampoing naturel adopter pour la dermite séborrhéique ?

shampoing eczéma Pso Natura

Shampoing Dermatologique Pso Natura : Shampoing anti squames

Le Shampoing Dermatologique Pso Natura aide à assainir rapidement le cuir chevelu souffrant d’irritations ou d’inflammations. Il ne l’assèche pas. Utilisé en cure, ce traitement favorise efficacement la disparition des squames. Il est formulé avec plusieurs huiles aux principes actifs adaptés. Citons l’huile de Carapa procera et l’huile d’amande douce. Le shampoing est délicatement parfumé grâce à la très légère présence d’huiles essentielles d’eucalyptus et de géranium. Les huiles végétales traitent la dermite séborrhéique tout en respectant la qualité du cheveu.

Ce shampoing s’utilise dans un premier temps en cure quotidienne, sur une quinzaine de jours. Il aide à éliminer totalement les squames, rougeurs et démangeaisons du cuir chevelu. Il aide à limiter la prolifération de la levure (le champignon). Par la suite, le shampoing pourra être utilisé en entretien, pour mieux espacer toute nouvelle crise de dermite.

Ce shampoing ne nécessite aucun temps de pose. Dès la première utilisation, les démangeaisons commencent à être soulagées. De plus, il est composé à 99 % d’ingrédients d’origine naturelle. Grâce à la vitamine E et à l’amande douce, il laisse les cheveux nourris, souples et brillants.

Un grattage trop fréquent du scalp peut engendrer des chutes de cheveux. Le Shampoing Dermatologique Pso Natura, en apaisant les picotements, permet de limiter la perte de cheveux.

 

Shampoing psoriasis & dermite de Vanessences

shampoing-vanessencesIl peut être bon de changer régulièrement de shampoing. Même s’il nous semble moins efficace que le Shampoing Pso Natura, ce shampoing est intéressant. Il est 100% naturel, a quelques propriétés anti-inflammatoires et antifongiques. En assainissant le cuir chevelu, il contribue à apaiser les démangeaisons et à rééquilibrer la sécrétion sébacée. Il est riche en huiles essentielles (Bourrache, Argan, Lavande aspic et Camomille romaine…). Attention aux allergies fréquentes sur la durée. Il est d’ailleurs déconseillé pour les femmes enceintes. Ses principes actifs sont exclusivement naturels, ce qui laissera vos cheveux doux.

En cure, il est à appliquer 3 fois par semaine (entre 3 à 6 semaines) jusqu’à voir disparaître les squames. Petite contrainte : le temps de pose requis de 5 à 10 minutes avant le rinçage. C’est vraiment long.

 

Shampoing Mélaleuque de Druide : Shampoing antifongique

shampoing-druideCe shampoing est composé de Tea tree, de verge d’or et d’ortie. Il possède une action purifiante et tonifiante. Il aide partiellement à assainir le cuir chevelu. L’huile essentielle de la mélaleuque vient compléter sa formule pour ses propriétés antibactériennes et antifongiques. Là encore, dans la mesure où le dosage en huiles essentielles est fort, attention aux allergies.

Il convient de faire un double-shampoing. A la seconde application, observer un temps de pose de 2 à 5 minutes. Temps de cure quotidienne : 3 à 4 semaines. En entretien, alterner une fois sur deux avec un shampoing plus classique, mais purifiant. Il faut attendre, selon le laboratoire, 3 semaines d’utilisation avant d’assister à la disparition des démangeaisons. Même patience requise pour voir la diminution des pellicules et la régulation de la production de sébum.

 

Votre dermatite séborrhéique déborde sur le front, la nuque ou encore les oreilles ? Le Complexe Régénérateur Pso Natura peut être utilisé en complément sur le visage.

 

Traiter la dermite séborrhéique avec des huiles essentielles ? huiles essentielles

Les huiles essentielles sont très populaires lorsqu’il s’agit de soigner naturellement les maux du quotidien. Elles peuvent être une réelle solution grâce à leurs propriétés anti-inflammatoires, antifongiques et apaisantes.

Voici une liste de différentes huiles essentielles et leurs propriétés :

  • Palmarosa : antibactérienne
  • Géranium rosat : anti-inflammatoire
  • Arbre à thé : antifongique
  • Bois de rose : régénérante

 

Cependant, attention avec l’utilisation de produits aussi concentrés ! Les huiles essentielles peuvent provoquer des irritations et des allergies allant jusqu’aux œdèmes, démangeaisons et brûlures. L’allergie peut se manifester plusieurs jours après l’application (souvent 1 mois). Elle peut s’étendre sur d’autres parties du corps. Les huiles essentielles sont donc à manipuler avec précaution. Demandez absolument conseil à votre pharmacien pour le dosage. Un surdosage peut être néfaste pour la peau et l’organisme. Elles proviennent d’un process de distillation, d’où leur forte concentration. Leur utilisation doit être très précise.

 

L’homéopathie pour traiter la dermatite séborrhéique ?

Les traitements homéopathiques peuvent aussi être une solution contre la dermite séborrhéique selon certains. Naturelle et sans application locale, l’homéopathie est supposée pouvoir soigner les problèmes de peau ou de cuir chevelu. De nombreux fans existent. De nombreux contradicteurs également. L’État français envisage à l’heure actuelle de dé-rembourser les soins homéopathiques…

Pour combattre naturellement la dermatite séborrhéique :

  • La Viola tricolore, autrement dit l’extrait de pensée sauvage. Elle aide à traiter les plaques rouges du visage et du cuir chevelu.
  • Le Kalium sulfuricum et le Mezereum sont un combo efficace contre les plaques et les démangeaisons.
  • Le Natrum muraticum favoriserait la régulation du sébum. Il est donc recommandé pour les peaux grasses.

 

 

Que faire de plus contre la dermite séborrhéique ?

soigner la dermatite seborrheiqueDiagnostiquer correctement la pathologie : dermite séborrhéique ou dermatite atopique ?

Dermite séborrhéique et dermatite atopique sont souvent confondues. Toutes deux provoquent des irritations cutanées. Mais les symptômes sont différents. Il est donc important de diagnostiquer la bonne maladie.

Les symptômes :

            • La dermite séborrhéique se caractérise par des plaques érythémateuses. Elle présente aussi des squames très grasses au niveau du cuir chevelu.
            • La dermatite atopique, provoque quant à elle, une peau très sèche et rugueuse. Elle est caractérisée aussi par des squames sur l’ensemble du corps. Les extrémités (mains et pieds), le cuir chevelu, le cou, ainsi les coudes et les poignets sont les plus touchés.

En cas de dermatite atopique, une hydratation très riche est nécessaire. Elle aidera à reconstruire la barrière protectrice de l’épiderme. Au contraire, lors d’une dermite séborrhéique, il faut exterminer le champignon dû à l’excès de sébum. On ne traite donc pas de la même façon ces deux pathologies.

Ces deux maladies de l’épiderme sont la conséquence d’anomalies de l’organisme. Les gélules Detox & Zen peuvent aider à réguler à la fois les désordres de l’appareil digestif, et le stress. Ces deux facteurs sont effectivement souvent à l’origine de désordres cutanés.

En cas de doute, consulter un médecin traitant ou dermatologue pour un diagnostic précis et fiable. Le choix d’un traitement adapté de l’affection de la peau en dépend.

 

Les bons gestes à appliquer au quotidien, même en cas de dermite séborrhéique légère

Une bonne hygiène de la peau et du cuir chevelu peut aider à limiter la survenance d’une dermite séborrhéique. Il est conseillé d’éviter le parfum, l’alcool, le gras ou les savons antiseptiques. Enfin, pour le choix d’un gel douche ou d’un shampoing, privilégiez une formule douce et non agressive.

Pour les cheveux, attention aux produits de coiffage et aux colorations. Une formulation naturelle est toujours préférable.

Le geste le plus logique, mais le plus difficile à appliquer en cas de crise ? Ne pas se gratter !

Autres articles en relation :