LM Natura psoriasis natural treatment

Psoriasis cream, which treatment to choose?

Psoriasis best creams

Psoriasis and its problems

Le Psoriasis is a chronic autoimmune skin disease. It affects 2 to 5% of the world's population. It is not contagious. The disease causes an overproduction of epidermal cells. They stack up and form dander. The skin is also dry, even very dry. She covers herself with red, scaly patches or drops.

This chronic disease is linked to both a genetic predisposition and often to a stress attack, or to a reaction following the taking of certain medications which results in what is called a “flare-up”.

Whatever the form and type of psoriasis, the first reflex is to nourish your skin in depth. The objective?

  • Nourish and protect the skin,
  • relieve itching and tightness,
  • et blend psoriasis lesions into the skin.

Hydration must most often be renewed several times a day. It is therefore essential to find the cream adapted to your skin and your psoriasis. Its effectiveness and comfort of use are two distinct criteria to take into account.

 

 

 

Psoriasis creams, how to treat psoriasis? 7 tips

Choosing a moisturizer

If we refer to humans, to hydrate themselves they DRINK, to nourish themselves they EAT. For the skin, a moisturizer provides it with water. Dry skin is skin that feels tight and most of the time has redness. The body is made of water and so is the skin. This water is provided by drinks, fruits, vegetables but also by a moisturizing cream. It will also have the role of limiting its evaporation.

 

For psoriasis, the cream must be also nourishing

To return to the analogy with the human body, suffering skin must eat. A nourishing cream provides fat and lipids.

The nourishing cream comes into action when the skin is very dry. It no longer produces enough sebum to protect itself from external aggressions. Sebum is fat produced by the secretion of lipids. By providing a fatty substance (i.e. lipids) to the skin, the skin protection barrier is reinforced. The skin is well hydrated and softened. She is softer. We then talk about emollient cream.

Suffering skin, by receiving a supply of fatty active ingredients, will have a less dry appearance. A psoriasis cream must have the merit of helping to melt dry patches into the skin and to limit aesthetic suffering. Creams are generally insufficient to eliminate psoriasis lesions. However, they have an essential role in fighting psoriasis. Even if they do not completely eliminate marks, they improve their appearance.

Some creams also have anti-inflammatory properties. They thus contribute to soothe itching. On this subject, scratching your itch with your nails is a reflex that should be avoided. Nails attack the skin. It then defends itself by overproducing epidermal cells. Thus, scratching promotes the appearance of scales.

The role of sebum

Sebum should therefore not be considered as an enemy. It is the excess of sebum and the total lack of sebum that are. Combination to oily skin produces enough sebum, or even too much. She will therefore only need a moisturizing cream to prevent and prevent them from drying out.

Dry skin, for its part, will need a nourishing cream to provide it with more oil. They will restore suppleness and comfort to the epidermis. Thus, psoriatic skin will not be satisfied with a moisturizing cream. It will need to be deeply nourished and repaired to better regenerate. Finally, a nourishing cream is ideal to combat the drying action of water limescale.

 

Keratolytic cream

To help melt the traces in the skin, a cream must help to thin it. It therefore has a slightly exfoliating power. We then talk about keratolytic cream. The keratolytic power of a treatment is generally ensured by the presence of salicylic acid. Except in medicinal creams, this keratolytic function is very rare. The prescription of such medicated creams is the responsibility of dermatologists or treating physicians.

 

An easy to apply, well penetrating cream

choose your eczema cream

Psoriasis is a disease that causes many constraints. Certain treatments amplify them, by proposing a laborious application. A cream that takes time to penetrate, a cream that stains, sticks, or even gives off a strong odor, etc.

The ideal cream must have good moisturizing and nourishing power. It helps to regenerate the epidermis. In addition, it should also reduce dander. However, its application must also be pleasant.

Moisturizing your psoriatic skin is a priority, it is a regular action, to be repeated more often than for normal skin.

 

A cream without exposure time

Some treatments or creams require a long exposure time for them to be effective. Immobilization of the patient is sometimes required. Or more simply, some creams are so greasy that it takes a while to penetrate before you can get dressed.

It's time to take. You have to organize yourself and very often you stain your clothes and/or sheets. It is for these reasons that the rapid penetration of a cream allows the application to be repeated many times during the day without this being an additional constraint.

Sticky cream formulas

Balms and butters are textures that contain very little water. Their penetration time into the epidermis is often slow. They even leave an oily film on the surface of the skin. Since creams contain water, they are more fluid and more penetrating. The patient thus gains comfort of application and use.

 

A long-lasting cream

The hydrating power of a psoriasis cream must be powerful over time. The skin is naturally covered by a hydrolipidic film which retains body water. It prevents water from evaporating, like armor. The protective film of the skin must be maintained. This shield helps protect against free radicals and other daily attacks. This is the role of a long-lasting cream.

For many creams, this shield is reinforced during application. But its effect wears off after an hour or two. The hydrating effect diminishes considerably and quickly. Accordingly, it is then recommended to apply the cream several times a day. The constraint is therefore strong. It is therefore better to favor creams indicating long-lasting protection. Ideally, the manufacturer will report hydration test results.

 

Which cream for psoriasis face?

psoriasis face creamThe skin of the face, like that of the neck, is thin skin. It will absorb the cream more quickly and capture the moisturizing effects. A cream for the face is often lighter than for other parts of the body. Facial creams often have water as the main ingredient, this is called an oil-in-water emulsion.

That for the rest of the body must contain more fatty substances, we speak of a water-in-oil emulsion (2). However, when it comes to facial psoriasis, the need for hydration and nourishment of the skin is such that a body cream may also be suitable.

 

Ingredients to avoid

  • Denatured alcohol. Used as a preservative, it nevertheless dries the skin considerably.
  • Silicone. It is used to coat and add shine, you have the feeling that your skin is beautiful and well hydrated whereas it is a non-hydrating film that suffocates your skin.
  • Personalized parabens. These preservatives have antibacterial and antifungal properties, but they are also endocrine disruptors.

 

How to treat psoriasis, one of the best creams

Which cream for psoriasis?

creme psoriasis ultra hydratante
Nourish psoriatic skin

La Rich moisturizing and anti-itch cream is the ideal ally in cases of psoriasis.

A good moisturizer for psoriasis

By consulting the list of ingredients of the Pso Natura Rich Cream water is the first ingredient on the INCI list. The law requires that ingredients be listed in descending order of presence. The first ingredient will therefore be the highest in quantity. Water is often the first ingredient in creams. This is the case for Crème Riche. It therefore indicates the moisturizing power.

A nourishing cream

Second and third on the ingredient list are two vegetable oils.

  • Carapa oil procera, our exclusivity. This oil is rich in fatty acids. It also has anti-inflammatory and healing properties.
  • Then comes apricot kernel oil. It helps in particular to soften and soften the skin. In addition, this vegetable oil has strong penetrating power. It is thanks to this that this cream leaves the skin satiny and non-sticky. She is therefore easy and pleasant to use.
  • Le Shea Butter is also present in the cream to nourish the skin.

Soothing virtues

This cream helps disappearance of itching.

Long-lasting hydration

Dermatological tests show a long-lasting hydration particularly remarkable. After one hour, the hydration level is maintained at 91%.
After 4 hours, the rate is 42%, while many other creams fall below 20%.

A natural formulation

The formulation of the Cream is 99% natural. It is free of paraben, silicone, EDTA or synthetic perfume. It is a vegan treatment, without ingredients of animal origin. It has also not been tested on animals.

 

 

What is the most effective natural treatment for psoriasis?

 

Pso Natura Care
Pso Natura line for psoriasis or eczema

Since a cream is not enough for the effective treatment of psoriasis, it is appropriate to turn to treatment treatments. They help to truly eliminate psoriasis symptoms and lesions. Pso Natura Rich Restructuring Cream is a complementary cream as part of a treatment against psoriasis. Clearly, it is not sufficient for the disappearance of traces.

A natural treatment with proven effectiveness

The only 100% natural treatment against psoriasis and labeled Medical Device on the market is the Pso Natura Foaming Regenerative Complex. Concentrated in Carapa procera oil, exclusive to LM Natura, this treatment has proven its targeted effectiveness on psoriasis.

The clinical study displays an overall score of 94%. This study was carried out by independent dermatologists on 32 people over 28 days and shows clear results.

  • 100% of itching is soothed
  • 98% of the traces have disappeared.

 

A treatment to apply with the loofah sponge provided or a washcloth

This foaming treatment comes with a fibrous sponge, the loofah. It can also be applied to a washcloth. It is used as part of a course of approximately one month, or occasionally in the event of the appearance of plaques or psoriasis marks. For sensitive areas such as the genitals, application with a washcloth is mandatory. The loofah should not be used on such sensitive areas.

On the other hand, this treatment needs to be supplemented by the action of a cream to ensure good hydration of the skin. Of course, the Rich Restructuring Cream is a first-rate ally. It is also formulated with Carapa procera oil. Thus, it nourishes the skin. In addition, it helps soothe itching. It ideally complements the action of the Regenerative Complex.

The Complex + Pso Natura Cream combination is the guarantee of a treatment that is both suitable and natural, without the risk of side effects.

 

Drug treatment of psoriasis

How to hydrate psoriasis? Medicated creams and ointments

An effective treatment for psoriasis is one that eliminates the symptoms of psoriasis, traces, drops or plaques of psoriasis. For this, the treatment(s) must have anti-inflammatory, restorative and healing properties in particular. He must also have power keratolytic. A keratolytic treatment helps eliminate excess keratin from the skin. Thus, it helps the skin to get rid of scales.

 

Topical corticosteroids

Topical corticosteroids are the medications most frequently prescribed by health professionals. Like all topical treatments, they act on the symptoms of the disease only. These cortisone creams do not remedy the problem of a compromised immune system. They act on the inflammatory reaction of the skin.

They can be applied to different areas of the body. Treatment depends on the frequency of flare-ups.

Taking this type of medication should be guided by a specialist. The potential side effects of taking cortisone are numerous. Let us first mention the phenomenon of habituation, but also the progressive refinement of the skin over time, and therefore its weakening.

Also worth mentioning in cases of abusive or inappropriate use of topical corticosteroids is “red skin syndrome”, which is also called “burning skin syndrome” or “skin on fire”.
It still remains controversial and little recognized in France due to a lack of in-depth scientific studies. However, more and more patients are reporting this syndrome.

It mainly affects patients who have used topical corticosteroids for several months of daily use, most of the time in women. It is never observed during treatment but can be observed when topical corticosteroids are suddenly stopped.

This syndrome may present one or more of the following symptoms: redness in all cases, acne-like pimples, burning or tingling sensation, oozing, swelling, itching, scales, pain. Sometimes disfigured, these effects represent real suffering for the patients concerned. For more information a victims association was created.

Topical corticosteroids also exist in liquid form for the treatment of the scalp.

 

Vitamin D analogues

In addition to cortisone, vitamin D derivatives are also frequently prescribed. These are a synthetic form of vitamin D3. This care comes in the form of ointment. Let us mention here Calcipotriol and Calcitriol applied twice a day. They fight against the abnormal multiplication of skin cells. However, there may be potential serious side effects such as swelling of the face or even the hands or feet.

Medication treatments are therefore often effective. However, their side effects can be dissuasive. This is why natural care is increasingly favored.

 

In summary, our advice for choosing the right psoriasis cream

It is therefore better to understand and analyze the needs of your skin to choose the appropriate cream. Psoriatic skin needs hydration but above all lipids to regenerate it.

Trusting nature rather than chemistry or animal fats is recommended. Nothing will nourish your skin better and healthier than natural ingredients. Indeed, for example, to take full advantage of vitamin D, consider exposing yourself to the sun (with caution) rather than using chemical food supplements.

Make sure that moisturizing and nourishing ingredients are at the beginning of the INCI list. When ranking ingredients in order of importance, the first represents the highest concentration while the last will often be just a trace, less than 1%.

A good cream should not only nourish suffering skin but also treat plaques, scales and your itching. Its composition must contain one or more ingredients with treating properties.

Rapid penetration and pleasant use will be assets when choosing your cream. Butters generally take longer to penetrate the skin, unlike a cream which is made up of water.

Good care!

 

Read also :

Infant psoriasis

 

(1) What is psoriasis?, https://eurekasante.vidal.fr
(2) Psoriasis, what cream to relieve it

Other related articles:

-20%

On your 1st order.
With code:

Crème psoriasis, quel traitement choisir ?

Psoriasis meilleures crèmes

Le psoriasis et sa problématique

Le psoriasis est une maladie  chronique auto-immune de la peau. Il touche 2 à 5% de la population mondiale. Il n’est pas contagieux. la maladie entraîne une surproduction des cellules épidermiques. Elles s’empilent et forment des squames. La peau est également sèche, voire très sèche. Elle se couvre de plaques ou de gouttes rouges et squameuses.

Cette maladie chronique est liée à la fois à une prédisposition génétique et souvent à une crise de stress, ou une réaction suite à la prise de certains médicaments.

Quelle que soit la forme du psoriasis, le premier réflexe est donc de nourrir sa peau en profondeur. L’objectif ?

  • Nourrir et protéger la peau
  • soulager les démangeaisons et les tiraillements 
  • et fondre les lésions de psoriasis dans la peau. L’hydratation doit être le plus souvent renouvelée plusieurs fois par jour. Il est donc capital de trouver la crème adaptée à sa peau, à son psoriasis. Son efficacité et son confort d’utilisation sont deux critères distincts à prendre en compte.

 

Les crèmes psoriasis, comment soigner le psoriasis ? 7 conseils

Choisir une crème hydratante

Si on se réfère à l’humain, pour s’hydrater, il BOIT, pour se nourrir, il MANGE. Pour la peau, une crème hydratante lui apporte de l’eau.  Une peau sèche est une peau qui tiraille et présente la plupart du temps des rougeurs. Le corps est composé d’eau et la peau également. Cette eau est apportée par les boissons, les fruits, les légumes mais aussi par une crème hydratante. Elle va également avoir pour rôle de limiter son évaporation.

 

Pour le psoriasis, la crème doit être aussi nourrissante

Pour reprendre l’analogie avec le corps humain, une peau en souffrance doit manger. Une crème nourrissante apporte du gras, des lipides.

La crème nourrissante entre en action quand la peau est très sèche. Elle ne produit plus suffisamment de sébum pour se protéger des agressions extérieures. Le sébum est du gras produit par la sécrétion de lipides. En apportant un corps gras (donc des lipides) à la peau, la barrière de protection cutanée est renforcée. La peau est bien hydratée, assouplie. Elle est plus douce. On parle alors de crème émolliente.

Une peau en souffrance, en recevant un apport en actifs gras, présentera un aspect moins sec. Une crème psoriasis devra avoir le mérite d’aider à fondre les plaques sèches dans la peau et à limiter la souffrance esthétique. Les crèmes sont généralement insuffisantes pour permettre l’élimination des lésions de psoriasis. Elles ont toutefois un rôle essentiel pour lutter contre le psoriasis. Même si elles n’éliminent pas totalement les traces, elles en améliorent l’aspect.

Certaines crèmes possèdent également des vertus anti-inflammatoires. Elles contribuent ainsi à apaiser les démangeaisons. A ce sujet, gratter ses démangeaisons avec les ongles est un réflexe à bannir. Les ongles agressent la peau. Elle se défend alors en surproduisant des cellules épidermiques. Ainsi le grattage favorise l’apparition de squames.

Le rôle du sébum

Le sébum ne doit donc pas être considéré comme un ennemi. C’est l’excès de sébum et le manque total de sébum qui le sont. Une peau mixte à grasse produit suffisamment de sébum, voire trop. Elle aura donc besoin d’une crème hydratante seulement pour prévenir et éviter leur dessèchement.

Les peaux sèches, quant à elles, auront besoin d’une crème nourrissante pour leur apporter plus de gras. Elles redonneront souplesse et confort à l’épiderme. Ainsi, une peau psoriasique ne se contentera pas d’une crème hydratante. Elle aura besoin d’être nourrie en profondeur et d’être réparée pour mieux se régénérer. Enfin, une crème nourrissante est idéale pour lutter contre l’action asséchante du calcaire de l’eau.

 

Crème kératolytique

Pour aider à fondre les traces dans la peau, une crème doit permettre d’aider à la désépaissir. Elle possède donc un pouvoir légèrement exfoliante. On parle alors de crème kératolytique. Le pouvoir kératolytique d’un soin est généralement assuré par la présence d’acide salicylique. Hormis dans des crèmes médicaments, cette fonction kératolytique est très rare. La prescription de tels crèmes médicamenteuses relèvent de la responsabilités des dermatologues ou médecins traitants.

 

Une crème facile à appliquer, bien pénétrante

choisir sa crème eczéma

Le psoriasis est une maladie qui engendre de nombreuses contraintes. Certains soins les amplifient, en proposant une application laborieuse. Une crème qui met du temps à pénétrer, une crème qui tache, voire qui dégage une odeur forte, etc.

La crème idéale doit avoir un bon pouvoir hydratant et nourrissant. Elle aide contribuer à régénérer l’épiderme. En outre, elle devra également atténuer les squames. Toutefois, son application doit également être agréable.

Hydrater sa peau psoriasique est une priorité, c’est un geste régulier, à répéter plus souvent que pour une peau normale. Si vous avez un eczéma, découvrez notre sélection de crèmes hydratantes et nourrissantes.

 

Une crème sans temps de pose

Certains soins ou crèmes nécessitent un temps de pose long pour qu’ils soient efficaces. L’immobilisation du patient est parfois requise. Ou plus simplement, certaines crèmes sont tellement grasses qu’il faut un certain temps pour les faire pénétrer avant de pouvoir s’habiller.

C’est du temps à prendre. Il faut s’organiser et bien souvent on tache les vêtements et ou les draps. C’est pour ces raisons que la pénétration rapide d’une crème permet de renouveler l’application de nombreuses fois dans la journée sans que cela ne soit une contrainte supplémentaire.

Les formules de crèmes collantes

Les baumes et beurres sont des textures qui contiennent très peu d’eau. Leur temps de pénétration dans l’épiderme est souvent lent. Ils laissent même un film gras à la surface de la peau. Dans la mesure où les crèmes contiennent de l’eau, elle sont plus fluides et plus pénétrantes. Le patient gagne ainsi en confort d’application et d’utilisation.

 

Une crème longue durée

Le pouvoir d’hydratation d’une crème psoriasis doit être puissant sur la durée. La peau est naturellement recouverte par un film hydrolipidique qui conserve l’eau du corps. Il empêche l’eau de s’évaporer, tel une armure. Le film protecteur de la peau doit être entretenu. Ce bouclier permet de se protéger des radicaux libres et autres agressions quotidiennes. C’est le rôle d’une crème longue durée.

Pour de nombreuses crèmes, ce bouclier est renforcé lors de l’application. Mais son effet s’altère au bout d’une heure ou deux. L’effet d’hydratation s’amenuise considérablement et rapidement. En conséquence, il est alors recommandé d’appliquer la crème plusieurs fois par jour. La contrainte est donc forte. Mieux vaut donc privilégier des crèmes indiquant une protection longue durée. Idéalement, le fabricant indiquera les résultats des tests d’hydratation.

 

Crème psoriasis visage

crème psoriasis visageLa peau du visage, tout comme celle du cou, est une peau fine. Elle va plus vite absorber la crème et capter les effets hydratants. Une crème pour le visage est souvent plus légère que pour les autres parties du corps. Les crèmes pour le visage ont souvent l’eau comme ingrédient principal, on parle d’émulsion d’huile dans l’eau.

Celle pour le reste du corps devra contenir davantage de corps gras on parle d’émulsion d’eau dans l’huile (2). Toutefois, en matière de psoriasis du visage, le besoin d’hydratation et de nourrissement de la peau est tel, qu’une crème corps peut être aussi adaptée.

 

Des ingrédients à éviter

  • l’alcool dénaturé; utilisé en tant que conservateur il assèche néanmoins considérablement la peau ;
  • Le silicone. Il est utilisé pour gainer et faire briller, vous avez la sensation que votre peau est belle et bien hydratée alors que c’est une pellicule non hydratante qui étouffe votre peau ;
  • des parabens; Ces agents conservateurs mais perturbateurs endocriniens Une crème pour le psoriasis : nourrir, protéger, mais encore ?

 

Comment traiter le psoriasis, une des meilleures crèmes

Quelle crème pour le psoriasis ?

Crème psoriasis ultra-hydradrante

La Crème riche hydratante et anti-démangeaisons est l’alliée idéale en cas de psoriasis.

Une bonne crème hydratante pour le psoriasis

En consultant la liste des ingrédients de la Crème Riche Pso Natura l’eau est le premier ingrédient sur la liste INCI. La loi impose en effet d’inscrire les ingrédients par ordre décroissant de présence. Le premier ingrédient sera donc le plus fortement dosé en quantité. L’eau est bien souvent le premier ingrédient des crèmes. C’est le cas pour la Crème Riche. Il indique donc le pouvoir hydratant.

Une crème nourrissante

En deuxième et troisième position sur la liste d’ingrédients se trouvent deux huiles végétales.

  • L’huile de Carapa procera, notre exclusivité. Cette huile est riche en acide gras. Elle possède également des vertus anti-inflammatoires et cicatrisantes.
  • Vient ensuite l’huile de noyau d’abricot. Elle permet notamment d’assouplir et adoucir la peau. De plus, cette huile végétale a un fort pouvoir de pénétration. C’est grâce à elle que cette crème laisse la peau satinée et non-collante. Elle est donc facile et agréable à utiliser.

Des vertus apaisantes

Cette crème aide à la disparition des démangeaisons.

Une hydratation longue durée

Les tests dermatologiques montrent une hydratation longue durée particulièrement remarquable. Après une heure, le taux d’hydratation est maintenu à 91%.
Après 4 heures, le taux est de 42%, alors que de nombreuses autres crèmes tombent au-dessous des 20%.

Une formulation naturelle

La formulation de la Crème est naturelle à 99%. Elle est sans parabènes, silicone, EDTA ou parfum de synthèse. C’est un soin végan, sans ingrédient d’origine animale. Elle n’a pas non plus été testée sur animaux.

 

 

Quel est le traitement naturel le plus efficace contre le psoriasis ?

Soin naturel psoriasis

Puisqu’une crème ne suffit pas au traitement efficace du psoriasis, il convient de se tourner vers des soins traitants. Ils aident à vraiment éliminer les symptômes du psoriasis et les lésions. La Crème Riche Restructurante Pso Natura est une crème de complément de le cadre d’un traitement contre le psoriasis. En clair, elle n’est pas suffisante à la disparition des traces.

Un soin naturel à l’efficacité prouvée

Le seul soin 100% naturel contre le psoriasis et labellisé Dispositif Médical sur le marché est le Complexe Régénérateur Moussant Pso Natura. Concentré en huile de Carapa procera, l’exclusivité de LM Natura, ce soin a fait la preuve de son efficacité ciblée sur le psoriasis.

L’étude clinique affiche un score global de 94%. Cette étude fut menée par des dermatologues indépendants sur 32 personnes et 28 jours affiche des résultats clairs.

  • 100% des démangeaisons sont apaisées
  • 98% des traces ont disparu.

 

Un soin à appliquer avec l’éponge loofah fournie ou un gant de toilette

Ce soin moussant est livré avec une éponge fibreuse, la loofah. Il peut aussi s’appliquer sur un gant de toilette. Il s’utilise dans le cadre d’une cure d’un mois environ, ou ponctuellement en cas d’apparition de plaques ou de marques de psoriasis. Pour les zones sensibles comme les organes génitaux, l’application avec un gant de toilette est obligatoire. La loofah ne doit pas être utilisée sur des zones aussi sensibles.

En revanche, ce soin traitant a donc besoin d’être complété par l’action d’une crème pour assurer une bonne hydratation de la peau. Bien entendu, la Crème Riche Restructurante est une alliée de premier ordre. Elle est également formulée à base d’huile de Carapa procera. Ainsi, elle nourrit la peau. De plus, elle contribue à l’apaisement des démangeaisons . Elle complète idéalement l’action du Complexe Régénérateur.

La combinaison Complexe + Crème Pso Natura est la garantie d’un traitement à la fois adapté et naturel, sans risque d’effets secondaires.

 

Traitement médicamenteux du psoriasis

Comment hydrater le psoriasis ? Les crèmes médicamenteuses

Un traitement efficace contre le psoriasis est celui qui permet d’éliminer les symptômes du psoriasis, les traces, gouttes ou plaques de psoriasis. Pour cela, le ou les soins doivent posséder des vertus anti-inflammatoires, réparatrices et cicatrisantes notamment. Il doit également avoir un pouvoir kératolytique. Un soin kératolytique aide à éliminer le surplus de kératine de la peau. Ainsi il aide la peau à se débarrasser des squames.

 

Les dermocorticoïdes

Les dermocorticoïdes sont les médicaments le plus fréquemment prescrits par les professionnels de santé. Comme tous les traitements topiques, ils agissent sur les symptômes de la maladie uniquement. Ces crèmes à la cortisone ne remédient pas au problème d’un système immunitaire déficient. Ils agissent à la réaction inflammatoire de la peau.

Ils peuvent être appliqués sur différentes zones du corps. Le traitement dépend de la fréquence des poussées.

La prise de ce type de médicaments doit être guidée par un spécialiste. Les effets secondaires potentiels de la prise de cortisone sont nombreux. Citons en premier lieu le phénomène d’accoutumance, mais aussi l’affinement progressif de le peau au fil du temps, et donc sa fragilisation.

Les dermocorticoïdes existent également sous forme liquide pour le traitement du cuir chevelu.

 

Les analogues de la vitamine D

Outre la cortisone, les dérivés de la vitamine D sont également fréquemment prescrits. Ce sont une forme synthétique de la vitamine D3. Ces soins se présentent sous forme de pommade. Citons ici le Calcipotriol et Calcitriol en application deux fois par jour. Ils luttent contre la multiplication anormale des cellules de la peau. On notera toutefois de potentiels effets indésirables graves comme le gonflement du visage ou encore des mains ou des pieds.

Les soins médicamenteux sont donc souvent efficace, toutefois leurs effets secondaires peuvent être dissuasifs. Voilà pourquoi les soins naturels sont privilégiés de plus en plus.

 

En résumé, pour bien choisir sa crème psoriasis

Mieux vaut donc bien comprendre et analyser les besoins de sa peau pour choisir la crème adaptée. Une peau psoriasique a besoin d’hydratation mais surtout de lipides pour la régénérer.

Faire confiance à la nature plutôt qu’à la chimie ou aux graisses animales est recommandé. Rien ne nourrira mieux et plus sainement votre peau que des ingrédients naturels. En effet, par exemple, pour profiter pleinement de la vitamine D, pensez à vous exposer au soleil (avec précaution) plutôt que d’avoir recours à des compléments alimentaires chimiques.

S’assurer que les ingrédients hydratants et nourrissants sont au début de la liste INCI. Lorsque l’on classe les ingrédients par ordre d’importance, le premier représente la plus forte concentration alors que le dernier sera souvent juste une trace, inférieur à 1%.

Une bonne crème devra non seulement nourrir la peau en souffrance mais aussi traiter les plaques, squames et vos démangeaisons.Sa composition devra contenir un ou plusieurs ingrédients aux vertus traitantes.

Une pénétration rapide et une utilisation agréable seront des atouts dans le choix de votre crème. Les beurres sont en général plus longs à pénétrer la peau contrairement à une crème qui est composée d’eau.

Bon soin !

A lire aussi :

Psoriasis du nourrisson

 

(1) Qu’est ce que le psoriasis ?, https://eurekasante.vidal.fr
(2) Psoriasis, quelle crème pour le soulager

Autres articles en relation :