Palmo-plantar psoriasis, natural solutions

psoriasis-palm-plantar-hands-feet

What is psoriasis?

A disease of genetic origin

Above all, psoriasis is a favorable genetic background. The arrangement of a certain cluster of genes makes the patient susceptible to developing the disease. Moreover, this is why it is not possible in itself to cure psoriasis. To date, science cannot act on DNA.

Psoriasis officially affects 2 to 5% of the population, all over the world, regardless of skin color, age or gender. The disease is treated with medication or natural treatments.

 

Psoriasis, an autoimmune disease. How do you know if it's psoriasis?

Psoriasis involves the disruption of the patient's immune system. When the skin feels attacked, by repeated friction or injury, it “defends itself” by overproducing epidermis cells. These excess cells then form small whitish crusts, called the dander. The skin is therefore thickened.

Furthermore, the skin is sensitive and also presents Red plaques, like a rash.

Psoriasis can develop on any part of the body. The areas of friction are generally the joints. This is why elbows and knees are often affected. Obviously, the hands and feet are by nature areas of regular friction, which is why many people develop a palmar-plantar psoriasis. The scalp is also an area frequently affected by psoriasis. So, we understand why it is important to try to avoid scratching your head.

 

Psoriasis and psychology

Another factor in the occurrence of psoriasis is stress or psychological shock. In fact, they can cause psoriasis flare-up. We also talk about psoriasis attack.

 

What is palmar-plantar psoriasis?

Palmar-plantar psoriasis is also known as “palmar-plantar psoriasis”. Patients are therefore affected in the hands, fingers and particularly the palms of the hands. This type of psoriasis can also appear on the foot, particularly on the soles of the feet. These two areas of the body can be affected simultaneously depending on the severity of the psoriasis. However, the patient may also only suffer from psoriasis of the hand, or the opposite. There is no rule in this matter.

 

Psoriasis on the hands or feet

Usually the skin is very thickened and cracked. This phenomenon is called keratoderma. The disease causes inflammatory reaction of the skin, and leads to extreme skin dryness. This is why it is essential to replenish the skin's hydrolipidic film. When located on the hands, it causes considerable discomfort when grasping an object or simply shaking a hand. Any friction of the skin surface is perceived by the epidermis as an irritating action which can stimulate a breakout.

 

Sometimes pustular psoriasis or palmo-plantar pustulosis

Palmar-plantar psoriasis can also appear in the form of pustules. However, this form of the disease is rare. The pustules are yellowish and purulent. The fragility of the skin is such that treatments must be perfectly adapted and, ideally, be natural.

Palmar-plantar psoriasis and pain

Psoriasis hand painThe disease weakens the patient's skin. Corticosteroid treatments tend to refine the skin and skin cells. Cracks in the epidermis are favored. These cracks can also cause bleeding. Daily pain is significant, both in the hands and feet.

Since on a daily basis, we cannot help but use our hands and walk on our feet, repeated friction aggravates the situation and treatments are difficult.

Walking or shaking a hand can become an ordeal on a day-to-day basis. Even bending your hand can become a laborious exercise. Thus, this form of psoriasis is very debilitating on an regular basis.

Guttate psoriasis or plaque psoriasis?

Plaque psoriasis is the most common form of the disease. It affects 80% of patients. Guttate psoriasis, for its part, appears in the form of small spots independent of each other. Whatever the form of psoriasis, in drops or plaques, the treatment is identical.

How to recognize palmar-plantar psoriasis? Make a diagnosis

A dermatologist, or even a general practitioner, can easily confirm the diagnosis of palmar-plantar psoriasis. In fact, the symptoms are very characteristic. Peeling of the skin, red lesions, even cracks or yellowish blisters, quite clearly indicate psoriasis.

On the other hand, in the presence of pustules, the diagnosis may be more difficult. In fact, it may be caused by palmar-plantar pustolosis. The symptoms are close. But the causes are different. They can be linked to eczema. This eczema can be contact eczema or chronic eczema.

 

Palmo-plantar psoriasis in photos

Some photos of people with psoriasis on their hands and feet:

photos-psoriasis-hand   photos-psoriasis-foot

What treatments for palmar-plantar psoriasis on the skin?

Corticosteroid medications

Corticosteroids are the medications most often prescribed for psoriasis in general, including palmar-plantar psoriasis. They are the first treatment at the top of the list of the therapeutic arsenal put in place. However, they tend to refine the skin and therefore weaken it in the long term. Thus, we risk witnessing the multiplication of cracks in the epidermis in the event of an outbreak of psoriasis. Palmar-plantar psoriasis can also be accompanied by the appearance of cracks, which are difficult to treat. A doctor's advice is recommended in the event of pregnancy. Vitamin D medications and retinoids are also frequently prescribed.

This is why it is relevant to turn to natural psoriasis care, less likely to cause harmful side effects for the skin of the hands and feet.

 

How to get rid of palmar-plantar psoriasis naturally?

There are many natural solutions to fight psoriasis, on the body, hands ou the feet. However, these alternatives, most often plant-based, frequently present reduced effectiveness. The various recipes and remedies that we will list here are comfort solutions, which can help relieve psoriasis. This type of care could make it possible toalleviate the inflammatory process. In addition, there are natural remedies that can act on the level of psoriasis itching.

In the case of palmar-plantar psoriasis, the impact of the disease on the quality of life is such that it is essential to seek a solution to reduce or even eliminate the symptoms.

Ointments, balms, creams can help nourish the skin. Suffering skin always needs hydration, so it will be possible to use natural creams. We will discuss our advice below.

To our knowledge, there is only one 100% natural, plant-based treatment that has been the subject of extensive and conclusive clinical effectiveness studies. This is the Pso Natura treatment, the Regenerative Complex.

 

What is THE most effective natural treatment for palmar-plantar psoriasis?

Natural psoriasis treatment

What is an effective treatment for palmar-plantar psoriasis? This is a treatment that helps eliminate the symptoms of psoriasis. A treatment that will cleanse the skin, repair it, and rid it of all traces of psoriasis. Thus, LM Natura offers the combination of two topical treatments to achieve the result.

- The Pso Natura Foaming Regenerative Complex helps with the disappearance of traces. This treatment is a Medical Device. This label means that it has proven its effectiveness on psoriasis. The effectiveness rate noted by the independent dermatologists who conducted the study is 94%. This score is comparable to those of corticosteroids, except that this treatment is 100% natural. Note also that it acts on the itching.

- The Pso Natura Rich Restructuring Cream is a rich and long-lasting moisturizing cream. It provides the nutrients necessary for suffering skin, thanks to fatty active ingredients. It helps soothe itching.

 

How to make palmar-plantar psoriasis disappear in 2 steps?

For psoriasis on any other part of the body (except the scalp), the treatment protocol is as follows: first use the Complex, then the cream, secondly. For psoriasis on the hands and feet, the recommended treatment must be adapted…

The Regenerative Complex is certainly very effective in helping to eliminate traces and lesions of psoriasis. However, this treatment is bactericidal. Thus, applied directly to wounds, cracks or crevices, it would cause unpleasant tingling. This is why it is appropriate Firstly to repair the skin and its lesions, by providing it with effective hydration. So, for palmar-plantar psoriasis, it is better to first repair the skin and help it heal by using Pso Natura Rich Cream. In a second time then, it will be possible to use the Regenerative Complex to treat the skin and consider removing the traces.

The Complex is a foaming treatment. It is simple and quick to use. It is recommended by many podiatrists due to its excellent results.

 

The reasons for its effectiveness on palmar-plantar psoriasis

– On the one hand, they are formulated with Carapa procera oil. This vegetable oil comes from a tree growing wild in a specific region of West Africa. Our laboratories have recorded this little-known oil in international nomenclatures. We use it exclusively. Its multiple virtues explain its effectiveness. Carapa procera oil has anti-inflammatory, soothing, healing and regenerating benefits.

– On the other hand, Pso Natura treatments are concentrated in active ingredients to promote their effectiveness. The Complex is formulated without water. For the cream, its concentration in Carapa procera oil, but also in Marula oil and Shea butter, makes it particularly nourishing. In addition, its formulation includes aloe vera and natural bisabolol, recognized as a powerful anti-inflammatory.

 

 

Other Natural Treatments for Psoriasis of the Hands and Feet

Baking soda for psoriasis

Baking soda is a universal remedy for the skin, teeth and household maintenance. In the fight against psoriasis, it will be an ally to help eliminate scales and lightly moisturize the skin.

A foot or hand bath in a basin for 10-20 minutes, 3 times a week should help treat psoriasis naturally. Add about 50g of baking soda to the basin. Some relief from itching may be felt.

 

How to treat palmar-plantar psoriasis? grandmothers' remedies

Psoriasis grandmother's remediesGrandma's recipes use natural ingredients. They can be prepared yourself, often with inexpensive ingredients. On the other hand, we spontaneously assume that a grandmother's remedy has always proven its effectiveness. We will remain reserved on the level of efficiency. It's not always optimal, but at least it does some good. It can be combined with more convincing treatment, including medications to boost the effectiveness of a treatment. Ask your doctor for advice. Here we have selected 4 of grandmother's best recipes for psoriasis, using 3 natural “ingredients”.

Turmeric

Turmeric has anti-inflammatory properties. A turmeric poultice, applied locally, helps soothe the skin and help it heal. To do this, simply mix a few tablespoons of turmeric powder with a little water to obtain a paste. Then apply it for about fifteen minutes on the psoriasis area to be treated, then rinse.

Additional tip: add a little aloe vera gel to the preparation (ideally fresh), to combine restorative properties. However, proceed with caution, as turmeric and fresh aloe vera can stain clothes.

 

wild thought

This tricolor flower is often cited to treat skin problems. It has some virtues, especially against itching. In herbal medicine, the flower but also its aerial parts are used. Its flowers contain salicylic acid, beneficial for its anti-inflammatory effect.

The use of wild pansy can be oral (not before 7 years), in the form of a decoction for example. On the other hand, wild pansy applied locally, in the form of essential oil for example, is contraindicated in cases of open wounds and extensive skin problems. It is always better to tell your doctor or pharmacist about any other medicinal treatment before using this herbal treatment. Additionally, the dosage of any essential oil is tricky. An overdose can be harmful or even cause allergies. Do not succumb to the trend of essential oils before having taken precautions and advice from specialists.

 

The sun for palmar-plantar psoriasis

This is probably the cheapest grandmother's remedy. The sun's rays are often beneficial for people suffering from psoriasis. Exposing yourself to the sun, at reasonable times of the day, can help reabsorb traces of psoriasis.

This is why certain therapies are inspired by the benefits of the sun, such as phototherapy and puvatherapy. They consist of exposure to UVA and UVB. On the other hand, the number of sessions is limited to avoid any formation of melanoma. This advice obviously applies to natural exposure to the sun. It's all a question of dosage.

 

Solar plexus massage with tarragon oil

The solar plexus is a powerful energetic node in our body. It is the seat of emotions. So, a solar plexus massage can help reduce stress. Then tarragon essential oil has antispasmodic properties, it can help encourage relaxation of the body and mind.

Preparation of massage oil. Mix a few drops of tarragon EO with 10ml of vegetable oil. This vegetable oil must enter into synergy with the HE. It is therefore better to choose an oil with soothing properties, such as macadamia nut oil. Call your pharmacist to validate the mixture and dosage.

Apply 5 drops of the mixture to the solar plexus and massage for about 2 minutes. The operation must be repeated daily, or even twice a day. This involves carrying out treatment over time: 3 weeks per month, for 3 months.

Which soap for palmar-plantar psoriasis?

dermatological soap or bar for psoriasisBefore even considering treating the symptoms of palmar-plantar psoriasis, for the hands in any case, it is good to avoid being in direct contact with household products. Their chemical agents can cause red patches, whether small or small. Putting on gloves is an automatic skill to acquire.

When it comes to soap, it is always better to favor a pH neutral soap.

Aleppo soap: olive oil and laurel berries

Its soothing and antiseptic properties make it a gentle and useful natural soap for psoriasis. Choose a soap that is as natural as possible, or even organic. Make sure that the laurel berries are not one of the components, but the main component. Here is an interesting manufacturer: Biopur

On the other hand, the acidity of a soap, its Ph is generally higher (Ph7) than that of the skin (Ph5). This is linked to the presence of soda in all soap. Soap can therefore on the one hand help treat psoriasis, but it can also dry out the skin. Its use must be supplemented by good hydration.

 

Dermatological pain for palmar-plantar psoriasis

The dermatological bar differs from soap by its absence of soda. Thus, it does not strictly treat psoriasis, but it helps to take care of your skin when washing and respect its natural ph. This alternative may be preferable so as not to attack the skin and dry it out. It preserves the skin's hydrolipidic film.

 

Treating palmar-plantar psoriasis from the inside with plants

herbal teas and decoctionsHerbal teas and infusions are interesting remedies to treat the body from the inside. They thus make it possible toaddress the problem of psoriasis from the perspective of its causes. Thus, we have already mentioned the importance of “stress” factor in psoriasis flare-ups. Soothing herbal teas can only do good for the body.

Furthermore, it is established that a digestive system dysfunction can cause skin disorders. This is why depurative herbal teas can also be an interesting option.

 

Milk thistle decoction

Milk thistle acts on both the liver and the digestive system, two organs responsible for eliminating toxins. Simply bring 30 tablespoons of milk thistle seeds to the boil for 6 minutes in a liter of water. The decoction should be ingested 30 minutes before each meal. Not recommended for pregnant women. The treatment will take place over 3 months, 3 weeks per month. You can also prepare the decoction in advance, with several liters of water. Of course, the preparation must be filtered before being drunk.

 

Pso Natura Detox & Zen capsules

Detox & Zen psoriasis capsules

100% plant-based, including their vegetable capsule, these 2 in 1 capsules help both detoxify the digestive system and soothe stress. Ideally for 1 to 2 months. 2 capsules per day.

 

Salt for psoriasis, which foot bath?

Salt helps fight infections. This is why balneotherapy can be an interesting option in the fight against psoriasis.

Dead Sea salts

Of course, Dead Sea salts are frequently mentioned. We will have a caveat on this subject. Dead Sea cures are indeed effective against psoriasis. However, the reason for this effectiveness lies mainly in the fact that such a cure combines the effect of salt, that of potassium from the mud of the Dead Sea, as well as exposure to the sun. This is why a salt bath, from the Dead Sea or elsewhere, can certainly be beneficial for the skin but not necessarily sufficient to make psoriasis disappear.

 

Aloe vera and psoriasis

Aloe vera to nourish the skin in case of psoriasisAloe vera is made up of two substances:

– Aloe vera gel. It is translucent, slightly liquid and viscous. It comes from the inside of the leaves.

– The juice. This is the yellow colored latex from the leaves. It is soluble in alcohol.

In herbal medicine, we tend to use gel. It is applied to damaged areas of skin to help repair the skin by nourishing it. Its effect is certainly beneficial for the epidermis. However, it does not make the traces of psoriasis disappear. It is an additional treatment only. This is why, moreover, naturopaths generally recommend several applications per day.

Our additional advice: ideally, aloe vera should be used fresh. You can also find it in pharmacies in pure gel form.

 

Conclusion

Turn towards the natural solutions to relieve psoriasis is actually a good idea when you want to turn your back on drug treatments. Pso Natura treatments are excellent and targeted for psoriasis, scales, redness and itching problems. Using other plants in addition can help boost the effectiveness of a treatment. A naturopath can help you with this.

 

 

You will probably like to know more about:

Psoriasis: information
Psoriasis: Advice 
Nail psoriasis care and advice
Scalp psoriasis: our shampoo
Facial psoriasis: 10 tips

sources:

psoriasis-treatment.com
dermato-info.fr – French Dermatology Company
Geneva University Hospitals
France Psoriasis Association

Other related articles:

-20%

On your 1st order.
With code:

Psoriasis palmo-plantaire, solutions naturelles

psoriasis-palmo-plantaire-mains-pieds

Qu’est que le psoriasis ?

Une maladie d’origine génétique

Avant tout, le psoriasis relève d’un terrain génétique favorable. L’agencement d’un certain bouquet de gènes rend le patient susceptible de développer la maladie. D’ailleurs, voilà pourquoi il n’est pas possible en soi de guérir du psoriasis. A ce jour, la science ne peut pas agir sur l’ADN.

Le psoriasis touche officiellement 2 à 5% de la population, partout dans le monde, sans distinction de couleur de peau, d’âge ou encore de sexe. La maladie se soigne par des médicaments ou des traitements naturels.

 

Psoriasis, une maladie auto-immune

Le psoriasis implique le dérèglement du système immunitaire du patient. Lorsque la peau se sent agressée, par un frottement répété ou une lésion, elle “se défend” en surproduisant des cellules d’épiderme. Ces cellules en surnombre forment alors de petites croûtes blanchâtres, appelées les squames. La peau est donc épaissie.

Par ailleurs, la peau est sensible et présente également des plaques rouges, comme une éruption cutanée.

Le psoriasis peut se développer sur toutes les parties du corps. Les zones de frottement sont généralement les articulation. Voilà pourquoi les coudes et les genoux sont souvent touchés. Evidemment, les mains et pieds, sont par essence des zones de frottements réguliers, voilà pourquoi de nombreuses personnes développent un psoriasis palmo-plantaire. Le cuir chevelu est également une zone fréquemment touchée par le psoriasis. Ainsi, on comprend pourquoi il est important de tenter d’éviter de se gratter la tête.

 

Psoriasis et psychologie

Un autre facteur de survenance du psoriasis relève du stress ou du choc psychologique. En effet, il peuvent provoquer une poussée de psoriasis. On parle aussi de crise de psoriasis.

 

Qu’est que le psoriasis palmo-plantaire ?

Le psoriasis palmo-plantaire est aussi dénommé sous le nom “psoriasis palme-plantaire”. Les patients sont donc touchés au niveau des mains, et tout particulièrement de la paume des mains. Ce type de psoriasis peut également se manifester au niveau du pied. Ces deux zones du corps peuvent être atteintes simultanément. Toutefois, le patient pourra également ne souffrir que d’un psoriasis de la main, ou le contraire. Il n’existe pas de règle en la matière.

 

Psoriasis sur les mains ou les pieds

En général, la peau est très épaissie et fissurée. Ce phénomène est appelé la kératodermie. La maladie provoque une réaction inflammatoire de la peau, et conduit à une sécheresse cutanée extrême. Voilà pourquoi il est essentiel de reconstituer le film hydrolipidique de la peau.

 

Psoriasis pustuleux parfois ou pustulose palmo-plantaire

Le psoriasis palmo-plantaire peut également se présenter sous la forme de pustules. Toutefois, cette forme de la maladie est rare. Les pustules sont jaunâtres et purulentes. La fragilité de la peau est telle que les traitements doivent être parfaitement adaptés et, idéalement, être naturels.

Psoriasis palmo-plantaire et douleurs

Douleur psoriasis mainLa maladie fragilise la peau du patient. Les traitements corticoïdes ont tendance à affiner la peau. Les fissures de l’épiderme sont favorisées. Ces fissures peuvent également provoquer des saignements. Les douleurs quotidiennes sont importantes, aussi bien aux mains qu’aux pieds.

Puisqu’au quotidien, on ne peut s’empêcher d’utiliser ses mains et de marcher sur les pieds, les frottements répétés aggravent la situation et les traitements sont malaisés.

Marcher ou serrer une main peuvent devenir une épreuve au jour le jour. Même plier la main peut devenir un exercice laborieux. Ainsi, cette forme de psoriasis est très invalidante au quotidien.

Psoriasis en gouttes ou psoriasis en plaques ?

Le psoriasis en plaques est la forme la plus courante de la maladie. Elle touche 80% des patients. Le psoriasis en gouttes, quant à lui, se présente sous la forme de petites taches indépendantes les unes des autres. Quelle que soit la forme du psoriasis, en gouttes ou en plaques, le traitement est identique.

Comment reconnaître le psoriasis palmo-plantaire ? Poser un diagnostic

Un dermatologue, voire un médecin généraliste pourra aisément confirmer le diagnostic d’un psoriasis palmo-plantaire. En effet, les symptômes en sont très caractéristiques. Desquamation de la peau, lésions rouges, voire fissures, indiquent assez clairement le psoriasis.

En revanche, en présence de pustules, le diagnostic peut être plus malaisé. En effet, il peut relever d’une pustolose palmo-plantaire. Les symptômes sont proches. Mais les causes sont différentes. Elles peuvent être reliée à un eczéma. Cet eczéma peut être un eczéma de contact ou bien un eczéma chronique.

 

Le psoriasis palmo-plantaire en photos

Quelques photos de personnes atteintes de psoriasis sur les mains et sur les pieds :

photos-psoriasis-main   photos-psoriasis-pied

Quels traitements pour le psoriasis palmo-plantaire ?

Les médicaments corticoïdes

Les corticoïdes sont les médicaments le plus souvent prescrits pour le psoriasis en général, y compris pour le psoriasis palmo-plantaire. Pourtant, ils ont tendance à affiner la peau et donc à la fragiliser sur le long terme. Ainsi, on risque d’assister à la multiplication de fissures de l’épiderme en cas de poussée de psoriasis. Le psoriasis palmo-plantaire peut également s’accompagner de l’apparition de crevasses, difficiles à soigner.

Voilà pourquoi, il est pertinent de se tourner vers des soins psoriasis naturels, moins susceptibles de provoquer des effets secondaires néfastes pour la peau des mains et des pieds.

 

Comment soigner le psoriasis palmo-plantaire naturellement ?

Il existe de nombreuses solutions naturelles pour lutter contre le psoriasis, sur le corps, les mains ou les pieds. Toutefois, ces alternatives, à base de plantes le plus souvent, présentent fréquemment une efficacité réduite. Les diverses recettes et remèdes que nous listerons ici sont des solutions de confort, qui peuvent contribuer à soulager le psoriasis. Ce type de soins pourra permettre d’atténuer le processus inflammatoire. En outre, il existe des remèdes naturels qui peuvent agir au niveau des démangeaisons de psoriasis.

Pommades, baumes, crèmes peuvent aider à nourrir la peau. Une peau en souffrance a toujours besoin d’hydratation, il sera donc possible de faire appel à des crèmes naturelles. Nous évoquerons plus bas nos conseils.

A notre connaissance, il n’existe qu’un seul soin 100% naturel, à bases de plantes, qui ait fait l’objet d’études cliniques d’efficacité poussées et concluantes. Il s’agit du soin Pso Natura, le Complexe Régénérateur.

 

Psoriasis, LE traitement naturel efficace

Soin naturel psoriasis

Qu’est-ce qu’un traitement efficace pour le psoriasis palmo-plantaire ? Il s’agit d’un traitement qui permet d’éliminer les symptômes du psoriasis. Un soin qui permettra d’assainir la peau, de la réparer, de la débarrasser de toutes ses traces de psoriasis. Ainsi, LM Natura propose la combinaison de deux soins topiques pour parvenir au résultat.

– Le Complexe Régénérateur Moussant Pso Natura aide à la disparition des traces. Ce soin est un Dispositif Médical. Ce label signifie qu’il a fait la preuve de son efficacité sur le psoriasis. Le taux d’efficacité constaté par les dermatologues indépendants qui ont mené l’étude est de 94%. Ce score est comparable à ceux des corticoïdes, à ceci près que ce soin est 100% naturel. Notons également qu’il agit sur les démangeaisons.

– La Crème Riche Restructurante Pso Natura est une crème riche et hydratante sur la durée. Elle apporte les nutriments nécessaires à une peau en souffrance, grâce à des actifs gras. Elle contribue à apaiser les démangeaisons.

 

Comment faire disparaître le psoriasis en 2 étapes ?

Pour un psoriasis sur toute autre partie du corps (hormis le cuir chevelu), le protocole de soin est le suivant : utiliser d’abord le Complexe, puis la crème, dans un deuxième temps. Pour le psoriasis sur les mains et pieds, le traitement préconisé doit être adapté…

Le Complexe Régénérateur est certes très efficace pour aider à éliminer les traces et lésions de psoriasis. Toutefois ce soin est bactéricide. Ainsi, appliqué directement sur des plaies, fissures ou crevasses, il engendrerait des picotements désagréables. Voilà pourquoi, il convient dans un premier temps de réparer la peau et ses lésions, en lui fournissant une hydratation performante. Ainsi, pour le psoriasis palmo-plantaire, mieux vaut d’abord réparer la peau et l’aider à cicatriser en utilisant la Crème Riche Pso Natura. Dans un second temps alors, il sera possible de faire appel au Complexe Régénérateur pour traiter la peau et envisager de faire disparaître les traces.

Le Complexe est un soin moussant. Il est simple et rapide à utiliser. Il est recommandé par de nombreux podologues en raison de ses excellents résultats.

 

Les raisons de l’efficacité sur le psoriasis

– D’une part, ils sont formulés à base d’huile de Carapa procera. Cette huile végétale provient d’un arbre poussant à l’état sauvage dans une région spécifique de l’Afrique de l’Ouest. Nos laboratoires ont enregistré cette huile méconnue dans les nomenclatures internationales. Nous l’utilisons en exclusivité. Ses vertus multiples expliquent son efficacité. L’huile de Carapa procera présente des bienfaits anti-inflammatoires, apaisantes, cicatrisantes et régénérantes.

– D’autre part, les soins Pso Natura sont concentrés en principes actifs pour favoriser justement leur efficacité. Le Complexe est formulé sans eau. Pour la crème sa concentration en huile de Carapa procera, mais aussi en huile de Marula et en beurre de Karité, la rend particulièrement nourrissante. En outre, sa formulation comprend de l’aloe vera et du bisabolol naturel, reconnu comme un puissant anti-inflammatoire.

 

 

Autres traitements naturels des mains et des pieds

Le bicarbonate de soude pour le psoriasis

Le bicarbonate de soude est un remède universel aussi bien pour la peau, pour les dents, que pour l’entretien de la maison. En matière de lutte contre le psoriasis, il sera un allié pour aider à éliminer les squames et hydrater légèrement la peau.

Un bain de pieds ou de main dans une bassine pendant 10-20 minutes, à raison de 3 fois par semaine devrait aider à soigner naturellement le psoriasis. Ajouter environ 50g de bicarbonate de soude dans la bassine. Un certain apaisement des démangeaisons peut être ressenti.

 

Comment soigner le psoriasis ? les remèdes de grands-mères

Psoriasis remèdes de grand-mèreLes recettes de grand-mère font appel à des ingrédients naturels. Elles sont à préparer soi-même, avec des ingrédients souvent peu onéreux. Par contre, on suppose spontanément qu’un remède de grand-mère a toujours fait la preuve de son efficacité. Nous resterons réservés sur le niveau d’efficacité. Il n’est pas toujours optimal, mais au moins il fait un peu de bien. Il peut être associé à un traitement plus probant, y compris à des médicaments pour booster l’efficacité d’un soin. Demandez conseil à votre médecin. Nous avons sélectionné ici 4 des meilleures recettes de grand-mère pour le psoriasis, à partir de 3 “ingrédients” naturels.

Le curcuma

Le curcuma a des vertus anti-inflammatoires. Un cataplasme de curcuma, en application locale permet d’apaiser la peau et l’aider à cicatriser. Il suffit pour cela de mélanger quelques cuillères à soupe de poudre de curcuma avec un peu d’eau pour obtenir une pâte. L’appliquer ensuite une quinzaine de minutes sur la zone de psoriasis à traiter, puis rincer.

Astuce supplémentaire : ajouter un peu de gel d’aloe vera à la préparation (idéalement frais), pour cumuler des vertus réparatrices. Par contre, agir avec précaution, car le curcuma et l’aloe vera frais peuvent tacher les vêtements.

 

La pensée sauvage

Cette fleur tricolore est souvent citée pour traiter les problèmes de peau. Elle possède quelques vertus surtout contre les démangeaisons. En phytothérapie, la fleur mais aussi ses parties aériennes sont utilisées. Ses fleurs contiennent de l’acide salicylique, bénéfique pour son effet anti-inflammatoire.

L’usage de pensée sauvage peut être orale (pas avant 7 ans), sous forme de décoction par exemple. Par contre, la pensée sauvage en application locale, sous forme d’huile essentielle par exemple, est contre-indiquée en cas de plaies ouvertes et de problèmes cutanés étendus. Mieux vaut toujours faire mention à votre médecin ou pharmacien de tout autre traitement médicamenteux, avant de faire appel à ce traitement de phytothérapie. En outre, le dosage de toute huile essentielle est délicat. Un surdosage peut être néfaste, voire provoquer des allergies. Ne succombez pas à la mode des huiles essentielles avant d’avoir pris des précautions et conseils auprès de spécialistes.

 

Le soleil

Voici probablement le remède de grand-mère le moins onéreux. Les rayons du soleil sont souvent bénéfiques pour les personnes souffrant de psoriasis. S’exposer au soleil, aux heures raisonnables de la journée, peut permettre d’aider à résorber des traces de psoriasis.

Voilà pourquoi d’ailleurs certaines thérapies sont inspirées des bienfaits du soleil comme la photothérapie et la puvathérapie. Elles consistent en l’exposition aux UVA et UVB. Par contre, le nombre de séances est limité pour éviter toute formation de mélanome. Ce conseil vaut bien entendu pour une exposition naturelle au soleil. Tout est question de dosage.

 

Massage du plexus solaire à l’HE d’estragon

Le plexus solaire est un nœud énergétique puissant de notre corps. Il est le siège des émotions. Ainsi, un massage du plexus solaire peut aider à réduire le stress. Puis l’huile essentielle d’estragon possède des vertus antispasmodiques, elle peut aider à encourager la détente du corps et de l’esprit.

Préparation de l’huile de massage. Mélanger quelques gouttes d’HE d’estragon à 10ml d’une huile végétale. Cette huile végétale devra entrer en synergie avec l’HE. Mieux vaut donc privilégier une huile aux vertus apaisantes, comme l’huile de noix de macadamia. Faites appel à votre pharmacien pour valider le mélange et le dosage.

Appliquer 5 gouttes du mélange sur le plexus solaire et masser environ 2 minutes. L’opération doit être renouvelée quotidiennement, voire deux fois par jour. Il s’agit ici d’effectuer un traitement sur la durée : 3 semaines par mois, pendant 3 mois.

Quel savon pour le psoriasis ?

savon ou pain dermatologique pour psoriasisSavon d’Alep : huile d’olive et baies de lauriers

Ses vertus apaisantes et antiseptiques en font un savon naturel doux et utile en cas de psoriasis. Choisir un savon aussi naturel que possible, voire bio. S’assurer que les baies de lauriers ne sont pas un des composants, mais bien le composant principal. Voici un fabricant intéressant : Biopur

Par contre, l’acidité d’un savon, son Ph est généralement supérieur (Ph7) à celui de la peau (Ph5). Ceci est lié à la présence de soude dans tout savon. Le savon peut donc d’un côté aider à soigner le psoriasis, mais il peut aussi dessécher la peau. Son utilisation doit être complétée par une bonne hydratation.

 

Pain dermatologique pour le psoriasis

Le pain dermatologique se démarque du savon par son absence de soude, Ainsi, il ne traite pas à proprement parler le psoriasis, mais il aide à prendre soin de sa peau lors de la toilette et respecter son ph naturel. Cette alternative peut être préférable pour ne pas agresser la peau et la dessécher. Il préserve le film hydrolipidique de la peau.

 

Traiter le psoriasis de l’intérieur par les plantes

tisanes et décoctionsTisanes et infusions sont des remèdes intéressants pour traiter le corps de l’intérieur. Ils permettent ainsi d’aborder la problématique du psoriasis sous l’aspect de ses causes. Ainsi, nous avons déjà évoqué l’importance du facteur “stress” dans les poussées de psoriasis. Des tisanes apaisantes ne peuvent que faire du bien à l’organisme.

Par ailleurs, il est établi qu’un dysfonctionnement de l’appareil digestif peut occasionner des désordres cutanés. Voilà pourquoi les tisanes dépuratives peuvent être également une option intéressante.

 

Décoction de chardon-Marie

Le chardon-Marie agit à la fois sur le foie et l’appareil digestif, deux organes chargés d’éliminer les toxines. Il suffit de faire porter à ébullition durant 30 minutes 6 cuillères à soupe des graines de chardon-Marie dans un litre d’eau. La décoction devra être ingérée 30 minutes avant chaque repas. A déconseiller pour les femmes enceintes. Le traitement se déroulera sur 3 mois, à raison de 3 semaines par mois. Vous pouvez également préparer la décoction en avance, avec plusieurs litres d’eau. Bien entendu, la préparation devra être filtrée avant d’être bue.

 

Les gélules Detox & Zen Pso Natura

Gélules psoriasis Detox & Zen

100% à base de plantes, y compris leur capsule végétale, ces gélules 2 en 1 contribuent à la fois à détoxifier l’appareil digestif et à apaiser le stress. En cure d’1 à 2 mois idéalement. 2 gélules par jour.

 

Le sel pour le psoriasis, quel bain de pied ?

Le sel aide à lutter contre les infections. Voilà pourquoi la balnéothérapie peut être une option intéressante dans la lutte contre le psoriasis.

Les sels de la Mer Morte

Bien entendu, les sels de la Mer Morte sont fréquemment cités. Nous émettrons un bémol à ce sujet. Les cures de la Mer Morte sont effectivement efficaces contre le psoriasis. Toutefois, la raison de cette efficacité réside surtout par le fait qu’une telle cure combine l’effet du sel, à celui du potassium des boues de la Mer Morte, ainsi qu’à l’exposition au soleil. Voilà pourquoi un bain de sel, de la Mer Morte ou d’ailleurs, peut être certes bénéfique pour la peau mais pas nécessairement suffisant pour faire disparaître le psoriasis.

 

Aloe vera et psoriasis

Aloe vera pour nourrir la peau en cas de psoriasisL’aloe vera est formé de deux substances :

– Le gel d’aloe vera. Il est translucide, légèrement liquide et visqueux. Il provient de l’intérieur des feuilles.

– Le suc. Il s’agit du latex de couleur jaune issue des feuilles. Il est soluble dans l’alcool.

En phytothérapie, on utilise plutôt le gel. Il s’applique sur les zones de peau lésées pour aider à réparer la peau en la nourrissant. Son effet est certes bénéfique pour l’épiderme. Il ne fait toutefois pas disparaître les traces de psoriasis. C’est un soin d’appoint uniquement. C’est pourquoi, d’ailleurs, les naturopathes recommandent généralement plusieurs applications par jour.

Notre conseil en plus : idéalement, l’aloe vera doit être utilisé frais. Vous pouvez également le trouver en pharmacie sous forme de gel pur.

 

Conclusion

Se tourner vers les solutions naturelles pour soulager le psoriasis est effectivement une bonne idée lorsqu’on veut tourner le dos aux traitements médicamenteux. Les soins Pso Natura sont excellents et ciblés pour les problèmes de psoriasis, de squames, rougeurs et démangeaisons. Avoir recours, en complément, à d’autres plantes peut permettre de booster l’efficacité d’un traitement. Un naturopathe peut vous aider en ce sens.

 

 

Vous aimerez sans doute en savoir plus sur :

Psoriasis : informations
Psoriasis : Conseils 
Soins et conseils de psoriasis unguéal
Psoriasis du cuir chevelu : notre shampoing
Psoriasis du visage : 10 conseils

Sources :

psoriasis-traitement.com
dermato-info.fr – Sté française de Dermatologie
Hôpitaux Universitaires Genève
Association France Psoriasis